When you terminate your subscription with Storytel, an automatic process starts which deletes your personal data after a certain amount of time.
Personal data which is collected and handled for marketing purposes is saved for as long as you have a subscription with us, and is deleted twelve (12) months after your subscription has ended after being terminated. The data can be saved for a longer period of time if you give your consent for continued use of this kind of data.
For Storytel to be able to control, for example, use of gift cards, free trials and prevent misuse, essential information will be saved for twenty-four (24) months after the subscription has ended after termination.
Examples of essential information is your username, email address and your payment information in addition to communication that you have had with Storytel (for example through email or Facebook). Your personal audio- and e-book-library is included in the essential information as well, to ensure that you are able to easily resume your listening at a later time.
Keep in mind: Storytel may store data for longer if required by law or if required in order to monitor Storytel’s legal interests, for example if there are ongoing legal proceedings.